Education Foundation

About the Education Foundation

The AFA Education Foundation (AFAEF), a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, brings educational opportunities into reach for people in the fence industry. Scholarships are given to highly deserving candidates enrolled in a college or trade school. These are industry peers, who are either employed in the fence, deck and railing industry, or the child of a current industry employee.
Recipients are chosen based solely on need and qualifications. Applicants do not have to be AFA members to qualify.
All donations are 100% tax deductible.

Raising the Bar to 250k

Reaching a $250k benchmark enables greater impact on the students and families in our industry. The Education Foundation is challenging chapters to give $5,000 and companies to give $1,000. See the lists below of those who have donated, join them in the biggest AFAEF fundraiser in history!

$185,500 of $250,000 / Raised to Date

Scholarships & Donations

Board of Directors

Steven Bius
CHAIR

West Memphis Fence
410 E. Jefferson Ave.
West Memphis, AR. 72301
Phone: 870-735-1798
Fax: 870-735-1554
sbius@westmemphisfence.com

Doug Rutledge
VICE CHAIR

Foster Fence Co.
PO Box 96116
Houston, TX 77213
Phone: 281-456-7273
Fax: 281-456-0221
drutledge@fosterfence.com

Chris Loftus
SECRETARY-TREASURER

Milestone Fence Co.
13399 McKinley Hwy.
Mishawaka, IN 46545
Phone: 574-259-3101
Fax: 574-259-3104
chris@milestonefence.com

David Gregg, CAGOI
PAST PRESIDENT

Unlimited Fence Services, LLC
9540 Garland Road
Suite 381-315
Dallas, TX 75218
Dgregg18car@yahoo.com

Terry Fielden
DIRECTOR

Jerith Manufacturing
14400 McNulty Rd
Philadelphia, PA 19154
Phone: 973-948-5161
Fax: 973-948-5352
terry@jerith.com

Anthony Ortega, CAGOI
DIRECTOR

Securetech Fence Systems, Inc.
645 Horning St., Ste. X
San Jose, CA 95112
Phone: 408-995-5535
aortega@securetechfence.com

Sid Isenberg, CFP
DIRECTOR

Medallion Fence Ltd.
10651 Keele St.
Maple, ON L6A 3Y9 CANADA
Phone: 905-832-2922
Fax: 905-832-1564
sid@medallionfence.com