About the Education Foundation

The AFA Education Foundation (AFAEF), a 501(c)(3) charitable organization, brings educational opportunities into reach for individuals and their family members in the fence industry by providing scholarships to highly deserving candidates. Scholarships are funded through donations (individuals and companies, chapter donations, etc.) and proceeds from AFA Education Foundation fundraisers
(golf tournaments, drawings, etc.).

Raising the Bar to $250k

Reaching a $250k benchmark increases the number of students and families the AFA Education Foundation can assist in the fence industry. With education costs continuing to rise, the AFAEF wants to ease the financial burden for current and future students. Your tax deductible donation will help AFAEF achieve its goals and make a difference in the life of a student in the industry.

$185,500 of $250,000 / Raised to Date

Scholarships & Donations

Board of Directors

Doug Rutledge
CHAIR

Foster Fence Co.
Phone: 281-456-7273
Fax: 281-456-0221
drutledge@fosterfence.com

Randy Becnel, CFP, CAGOI
CHAIR-ELECT

Triple B Construction & Fence Co., Inc.
225-354-9250
trplbconstfence@aol.com

Peter Williams
TREASURER

Eastern Wholesale Fence
631-698-0975
pwjr@easternfence.com

Steve Alsip
SECRETARY

Southwest Automated Security
214-902-7995
steve@southwestautomated.com

Randy Ward, CFC, CFP, CAGOI
DIRECTOR

WMS Construction
918-500-1918
randy@wmshomes.us

Nick Rike, CFC, CFP, CAGOI, CAGSD
DIRECTOR

Master Halco
937-305-4984
nrike@masterhalco.com

Susan Colson
DIRECTOR

Security Fence, Inc.
931-260-3410
susanc@securityfenceinc.net

Jamie Turrentine, CAGOI
DIRECTOR

Southwest Fence & Deck, Inc.
972-492-1370
jturrentine@swfence.net